MIT's Charles Stewart receives Arthur C. Smith Award.

Professor Charles Stewart is this year's recipient of the Institute's Arthur C. Smith Award. The Arthur C. Smith Award was established in 1996 on the occasion of Dean Smith's retirement from the position of Dean for Undergraduate Education and Student Affairs. The award honors the service of Dean Smith and is presented to a member of the MIT faculty for meaningful contributions and devotion to undergraduate student life at MIT.